Steering Committee 2020

The Harris County Green Party is led by an elected body called the Steering Committee. The Steering Committee is comprised of two Co-Chairs, a Treasurer, a Secretary, and four At-Large members. These officers are responsible for guiding the party, representing the membership, managing the funds, setting the agenda for general monthly meetings, and acting on behalf of the party between general membership meetings.

Steering Committee members are elected by the general membership and serve a two-year term. A preference voting method was used in our elections, February 26, 2018. The officers are expected to attend all Steering Committee meetings and General Membership meetings (see Calendar).  Members are welcome to attend Steering Committee meetings, but cannot vote.

Member Title Term
Mary Hendricks Co-Chair 8/2018-2/2021
Open Co-Chair 1/2020-1/2022
Bernadine Williams Secretary 1/2020-1/2022
Nancy Saibara-Naritomi Treasurer 6/2018-1/2020
David den Boer At-Large Committee Member 1/2020-1/2022
Alan MacFarlane At-Large Committee Member 2/2017-2/2019
Open At-Large Committee Member  2/2020-1/2022
Open At-Large Committee Member  2/2020-1/2021


Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Bernadine Williams
    commented 2017-06-23 15:40:20 -0500
    Election Date was February 27th, with only a few hours notice of location change.